This one event has affected me more than anything in my life

11 Sep

Quickly browsing through all of the FB Posts honoring those who served and died in the terrible 911 tragedy I came across and inspiring story.  I have included the link to that story below.  The story reminds me (us) that compassion and kindness go a long way.  We never know how paying attention to small details, being kind to one person, helping someone, teaching someone, extending a hand; a listening ear…will help another.  I am taking this day of remembrance to remind everyone that you can make a difference.  You do not have to be rich or famous to make a difference.  YOU is all their needs to be.

For me my trip to Africa has opened my eyes to so much.  Though I was only there for two weeks (it seemed like a month), this one event has affected me more than anything in my life. I will write more on that later but I encourage you to open yourself to acting, doing what your heart is calling you to do.  Don’t think too hard about it. If it is put in front of you, there is a reason.  It may be that one event that affects you more than anything in your life!

May your light shine on someone’s darkness.

http://christianity.about.com/od/lossanddying/a/davidtestimony.htm

Tina

Leave a Reply

